Counseling

Guidance, Counseling & Student Support

Guidance Office

The guidance office is the heart of BCHS Academics.  The guidance office works to ensure student success, administer testing, build master schedules, provide career guidance, give emotional support and so much more.  If a student is struggling, needs to talk about schedules, or future goals, they can stop by the guidance office for help.

Weekly Counseling News

Counseling Staff

Phone:  616-878-6630
Fax:  616-878-6620

Mrs. Koziara  - Last names A-G and 504 students jkoziara@bcpsk12.net
Mrs. Chapman - Last names H-O cchapman@bcpsk12.net
Mr. Zeilenga - Last names P-Z  wzeilenga@bcpsk12.net
Mr. Nord - Social Worker - services students through their IEP's dnord@bcpsk12.net
Mrs. Wierenga - North Star Academy Administrator cwierenga@bcpsk12.net
Mrs. Vanderkam - Registrar jvanderkam@bcpsk12.net 
Mrs. Walters - Guidance Administrative Assistant swalters@bcpsk12.net